Apologies

Another manic movement
a storm settles in
thunder in a quiet whisper
the loud ring of a dropped pin

Dust in clouds above the earth
It’s about time we lose our way.
My chaos grows with stillness
a gentle build-up of all I have to say.

And I won’t apologize for the crazy
I won’t say sorry for the tears
You want a life of laughter?
Take four minutes to hear my fears.

These battles in the shadows…
I want you to be the light.
Take these clipped wings
and you, darling, give them flight.

I promise to give you everything
in return, plus much more
But, only if this crazy love 
is the kind you’re looking for.

Take the structure and the frames
and burn them to the floor
Take me out on the open road
and let us loose to explore.

I may get a little worried
I may grab you tight and scream
but each mind will have a nightmare
for the chance to bare a beautiful dream.

One thought on “Apologies

Leave a Reply

